The Incredible Shrinking Woman

Days 131 to 134 – Food! 24 June 2008

I’m having a bit of a bonkers week this week so this will be a brief post.  I’m now officially in management, which is unbelievably exciting.  Now, I know that I was supposed to stay at home and cook my one lonely chicken breast or fish fillet or whatever my chosen dish was, but it was a lovely evening and I was in celebratory mood so I went to our favourite local gastro pub (the Stonhouse, if any of you are Clapham-ites) with the Boy.  We’ve not been there since my ‘last supper’ way back in February, and my choice of food couldn’t possibly have been more different.  I had some rotisserie chicken and, although I’m not supposed to have salad for three days, a few mouthfuls of mixed leaves.  Never has something so simple tasted so gorgeous.  I couldn’t eat all of it … ordinary portions look alarmingly massive to me now.

I’m really focused on the twelve weeks ahead now.  If anything, this is the hardest part.  I allowed myself a minor bending of the rules last night (milestones and all that!) but have promised my new self that I won’t let her down by blasting all my good work to date to smithereens.  I’m going to follow management to the letter (barring, more than likely, the occasional glass of wine before my 5-week alcohol ban is over).  And one of the reasons that I started management a little early (I still have weight to lose) is that I had zero energy in abstinence and am desperate to do some exercise.  My swimming kit is under my desk as we speak and I’ll be going home via the pool.

So here’s hoping that I don’t have to go through the miserable experience of watching the scales creeping in the wrong direction!

Oh, and the Boy took a photo of me on Sunday to send to a friend I’ve not seen for a while.  I thought I’d share … the slightly odd angle of the photo accounts for my weirdly disproportionate head.  I’ve not turned into a lollipop lady just yet 🙂

 

2 Responses to “Days 131 to 134 – Food!”

  1. Sue Massey Says:

    Just wanted to say HI. I found your blog a few days ago on Technorati and have been reading it over the past few days.

  2. meow6881 Says:

    You look amazing!!!!


Leave a Reply

