The Incredible Shrinking Woman

Day 113 – Suffering The Consequences 3 June 2008

Last night was weigh-in night … and I’ve lost a measly 2lbs / 1kg.  Well that serves me right for having an alcoholic drink on Friday night, and for not managing my water intake over the weekend (I reckon I only managed about 2 litres a day on Saturday and Sunday).  My counsellor was kind enough to say that I may slow down as I’m nearing my target, but I really hope that’s not the case and I’m cross with myself because I’ve let myself down.  Grrr!

The good news is that my BMI is now down to 27.3 (it was a terrifying 39 when I began) and I only have 13.5kg / 30lbs to my target.  If I behave myself and stay focused then I should shift the majority of that in development and the remaining bit in the first couple of weeks of foundation.  And, who knows, maybe the target that I set was too low … I guess I won’t be able to tell until I get there.  I have to say that when I look in the mirror I wonder where all the remaining weight will go from.  I don’t want to be stick thin, or be one of those ridiculous women whose head is too big for their body.

I was hoping to walk into work this morning, but the weather is absolutely crappy and it’s no fun spending over an hour trudging along in cold drizzle.  I’m hoping that maybe it will clear up so I can walk home, but I’m not optimistic!  It’s been a long while since I did any serious walking, for various different reasons, and I’m starting to get a bit twitchy and restless.  I miss it, and I also feel guilty when I don’t do any exercise.  It makes me feel like I’m just replicating my old life rather than implementing changes … so I’ll be praying for clear skies all afternoon!

 

One Response to “Day 113 – Suffering The Consequences”

  1. Tosha Says:

    Don’t beat yourself up! Be proud of yourself!


Leave a Reply

