The Incredible Shrinking Woman

Day Ninety Nine – The Camera Never Lies 20 May 2008

OK.  Here, as promised, are the before and after photos.  I’ve just been sent them by my counsellor.

They take the before pictures at your first meeting but don’t show them to you.  This means that you get a delightful surprise (or is that a shock?) when you’ve completed foundation.  I have to say that I clearly chose the most revolting outfit possible for my first meeting, and I’m finding it genuinely difficult to look at those pictures without wanting to cry.

You can judge for yourselves …

The first photos were taken on 11th February, and the second ones on 19th May.  I’m 33 kg / 5 stone 3 lbs lighter in the second ones.  I wish I had my measurements to hand, but I don’t, so I’ll add those later.

I just can’t stop staring at them, with a mixture of delight and shame at the same time.  It’s unbelievable.

Here are the measurements, as promised.  My chest is 10cm / 3.9in smaller, my waist is 17cm / 6.7in smaller and my hips have decreased by a colossal 27cm / 10.6 in.  This diet certainly works 🙂

 

3 Responses to “Day Ninety Nine – The Camera Never Lies”

  1. Rob Says:

    Bravo! Keep up the great work. I’ve enjoyed reading through some of your posts.

  2. Gaby Says:

    Wow!! You look amazing!! Well done you! I have started reading your blog as I am starting my weight loss journey on Wednesday this week! Your posts are amazing! So honest and funny! I feel like I know you completely! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in such a frank way. You have inspired me so much especially after seeing your pictures.
    Gaby xxx

    • Doman Says:

      Thank you! Good luck with your journey. Trust me, you won’t regret it 🙂 Do let me know how you get on!

      I’ve just had a baby so I’m about to get to grips with the baby weight. It never ends …

      All the best Joanne


Leave a Reply

