The Incredible Shrinking Woman

Day Twenty Three – Party Pooper 5 March 2008

I’m going out with my team this evening.  These evenings are always drunken, raucous and very late.  I know that once again I’ll be making my excuses around 9 o’clock and heading home.  Well, maybe 10 o’clock.  It’s at those moments that the boredom really kicks in … I don’t feel jealous of other people eating food or drinking, I just get bored with the whole regime.  I’m not good at being told what to do, and it’s then when I feel it most.  I’m inclined to think ‘to hell with it!’ and reach for a glass of wine.  But that would mean unravelling everything.

I’ve also rather optimistically dug a skipping rope out of my bottom drawer.  Strangely enough it’s in almost pristine condition, probably purchased one January in a fit of enthusiasm for a fitter year ahead.  Given my utter hatred of gyms, this may be a good option for me if I can motivate myself to do it.  It’s currently sitting on my bedroom floor and it looks at me while I’m drying my hair in the morning.  I need to get my arse in gear to pick the damn thing up.  Maybe tomorrow, eh.

 

Leave a Reply

