The Incredible Shrinking Woman

Day Fifteen – Counting The Pennies 28 February 2008

I checked my bank account today as I’ve just been paid, and this diet has had a major impact on it … in a positive way, for once.  It shouldn’t be a surprise, I suppose, with my food costs being less than £10 a day and my booze costs plummeting to the cost of a few mineral waters on a night out.  I don’t have to rummage through endless bar and restaurant receipts now when I want to get a fiver out of my wallet.  So what shall I spend all this extra cash on?  Answers on a postcard, please …

I’ve been hungry this week, and I don’t know why.  Not cripplingly hungry, just hungry.  I don’t know if it’s to do with the cold weather or because my body is used to being fed at new times … four times a day isn’t my usual regime.  I’ll have to time it right or I’ll find myself tempted to nibble when I get home.  I found myself thinking ‘oh just one won’t hurt’ when the Boy was helping himself to a chocolate mint, and I’ve not felt like that until now.  Time to draw on the willpower!

 

One Response to “Day Fifteen – Counting The Pennies”

  1. Sheron Mcerlean Says:

    Mineral water is water that has either naturally or artificially added minerals. Many forms of mineral water are also carbonated, which may also be the result of natural processes. Unlike sparkling water, however, mineral water does not have to be carbonated, and is defined by its having over 250 parts per million (ppm) of a mineral substance.-

    Please do look into our new blog site
    <,http://www.healthmedicinelab.com/sunspots-on-skin/


Leave a Reply

