The Incredible Shrinking Woman

Day two – Are We Nearly There Yet? 13 February 2008

Woke up this morning feeling really good.  I thought I might be hungry, but I feel strangely, well, light.  I guess that’s the effect of a zillion litres of water and no carbs before bedtime.  Oh, and no glass of wine over dinner.  The consolation is that if I can feel this good every morning, this is worth it.

Yesterday evening was harder than I thought it would be.  I felt quite tired towards the end of the day, which must be down to my vastly reduced calorie intake.  When I got home I didn’t know what to do with myself, so I drank endless cups of fennel tea to divert myself from food.  I even survived when my boyfriend came home and ate pasta, which smelt great, followed by my favourite cheese.  If I can resist that, I can resist anything.

I was doing some more reading about Lighter Life last night and managed to find a site that was very anti it.  Lots of people claimed dramatic weight loss and then seem to have gained more weight than they originally lost within a short time of finishing the programme.  Fingers crossed that it won’t happen to me.  I don’t think it was the smartest thing for me to be reading at the end of day one.

I’m getting used to the shakes.  They’re pretty disgusting, to be honest, but you have to get them down.  Like medicine.  The soups are much better, not least because they’re hot.

I’m off to a meeting this morning.  I’m wondering if I’ll survive an hour and a half without needing to rush to the toilet every ten minutes.  I’m sincerely hoping that my body will get more used to the water intake.  I swear I went to the toilet so many times yesterday that my colleagues think I have the runs.

So … bracing myself for the second day and feeling quite good about it.

 

Leave a Reply

